July 30, 2016

Rural development

Capacity Building and Empowerment:


Manavlok promotes income generating programs to marginal income population. We have vocational training centers for capacity building and empowerment among vulnerable groups in our society.

Manavlok is the DRO (District Resource Organization) selected by Maharashtra government to train the  missionaries   of Watershed   Development) program of the Maharashtra state.

Manavlok itself is running income generating programs namely Dal Mills, Oil-Mill, Flour Mill, 2 training halls with efficient equipments including lodging, 8 go-down, one Functions’ hall with parking facilities, and ground.

Housing for Villagers:

Manavlok served  for the Safety of villagers with proper housing facilities.










                                                           Before                                                                                                                                                                                               After  




National Conference on “Strong Water Policy for Sustainable Rural Development”

dsc00067  A two days National Conference on “Strong Water Policy for Sustainable Rural Development” was held on 27th and 28th August 2014, organized in collaboration with Manavlok, Gandhi Research Foundation, Jain Irrigation System Limited and AFARM. This national conference had aim to bring strong policy and law of water for free scarcity of drinking water and sufficient water for agriculture activities. Most of the participants were experts in water development and water activists. Some of the dignitaries are like Mr. Rajendra Singh Rana who is also known as “Man of Water”, Dr. Dwarkadas S. Lohiya (founder of Manavlok) who experimented numbers of watershed development activities, Mr. Pasha Patel – Ex-MLA of Maharashtra, Mr. D.M Moore, Mr. Vinod Rapatwar representative of Jain Irrigation, Mr. Mukund Dharashivakar, Prof. Vijay Diwan, Mr. Abhijit Ghorpade, Mr. Vikas Godse, Dr. Sunil Joshi, Dr. Sudhir Bhongale, Mr. Shekar Bhadsavale, Mr. Joy Daniel, Mr. Vijayanna Borade, Mr. Subhash Tamboli, Mr. Mansura Khorashiya, Mr. Aniket Lohiya, Mr. B.D. Jade who is an awardee of Krushibushan, Mr. Sanjiv Mane, Mr. Dyaneswar Bodke, Mr. Sanjeevan Mann, Mr. Santaram Pandere, Mr. B.B Thomre, Dr. Deskar. A book written by Prof. Pradeep Purandare on the title “Vidhi Likhit” was published on this auspicious occasion.  This particular book focused on the significance of Waters and Irrigation Laws.